top of page

PIKO Edition. | Marine Peyre

Marine PEYRE

A pop and fun soul !

 

After a first course in architecture, Marine Peyre graduated from the Ecole des Beaux-Arts in Marseille, then holds a DNSEP design option in 1998.

 

In 2001, she made a remarkable entrance on the design scene by creating the brand "Cooked in Marseille".  and then distributes a collection of silicone objects inspired by the popular aesthetic of the beach and " Tupperware ", some elements of which will be widely distributed by  Galleries Laffayettes in Paris, Sketch in London and the MOMA boutique in New York.

She is also involved in several large-scale projects in the south-east of France for several years.

Based in Paris since 2001, Marine Peyre founded her furniture publishing house, Marine Peyre Editions, within which she designs and markets collections of flexible and modular seating, 100% made in France. Its collections are now adopted by renowned companies and cultural venues, such as Crédit  Agriculture, the City of Sciences,  the Longchamps Racecourse, Vacances Bleues...

She works in parallel as artistic director with several fairs and exhibitions, and collaborates with several renowned publishers.

Marine Peyre affirms her  philosophy, describing a playful and pop universe which favors games of multiple interlocking and modularity, the use of offbeat materials, expressive and colorful forms, uninhibited attitudes, at the interdisciplinary limits of art, space and design. At no time does Marine Peyre impose her diktat, she speaks to you with her vocabulary of shapes, proportions, to help you create your own language of objects and space.

"Play, Dare, Create, Change, Start Over, Invent.

My design moves, with do what you please."

design swing espelette indoor outdoor ecological respect environment made in france surf cool surfing
marine peyre design paris france eco design soul playful pop made in france made in france
bottom of page

PIKO Edition. | Marine Peyre

Marine PEYRE

Une âme pop et ludique !

 

Après un premier cursus en architecture, Marine Peyre est diplômée de l'Ecole des Beaux-Arts de Marseille, puis titulaire d'un DNSEP option design en 1998.

 

En 2001, elle fait une entrée remarquée sur la scène du design en créant la marque "Cooked in Marseille" et diffuse alors une collection d'objets en silicone inspirée de l'esthétique populaire de la plage et des "Tupperware", dont certains éléments seront largement distribués par les Galleries Laffayettes à Paris, Sketch à Londres et la boutique du MOMA à New York.

Elle intervient également sur plusieurs projets d'envergure dans le sud-est de la France durant plusieurs années.

Installée à Paris depuis 2001, Marine Peyre fonde sa maison d'édition de mobilier, Marine Peyre Editions, au sein de laquelle elle dessine et commercialise des collections d'assises souples et modulables, 100% made in France. Ses collections sont aujourd'hui adoptées par des entreprises et des lieux culturels de renom, tels que le Crédit Agricole, la Cité des Sciences, l'Hippodrome de Longchamps, Vacances Bleues...

Elle intervient en parallèle en tant que directrice artistique avec plusieurs salon et expositions, et collabore avec plusieurs éditeurs de renoms.

Marine Peyre affirme sa philosophie, décrivant un univers ludique et pop qui privilégie les jeux d'emboitements multiples et de modularité, les usages de matériaux décalés, les formes expressives et colorées, les attitudes décomplexées, aux limites interdisciplinaires de l'art, de l'espace et du design. A aucun moment, Marine Peyre n'impose sont diktat, elle vous parle avec son vocabulaire de formes, de proportions, pour vous aider à créer votre propre langage de l'objet et de l'espace.

"Jouer, Oser, Créer, Changer, Recommencer, Inventer.

Mon design bouge, avec faites ce qu'il vous plait."

 © 2019 by PIKO Edition. | Créateur, éditeur de mobilier design et éco-responsable.

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Gris Houzz Icône